Alerts 52 Bus

Slaithwaite, Heys Lane, Longlands Road, Tiding Field Lane, Royd Street, Hill Top Road and Crimble Bank (Kirklees)

Services affected: 181, 335, 348, 389 and 396

Slaithwaite, Heys Lane, Longlands Road, Tiding Field Lane, Royd Street, Hill Top Road and Crimble Bank closed daily from 0800 - 1800 between 21 May 2021 and 26 June 2021 for resurfacing works these works will be in 5 phases.

Updated: 24 May 2021


Resurfacing Phase 1 - Heys Lane and Longlands Road Monday 24 May to Friday 28 May 0800-1800 

181 Terminates at Carr Lane / Cross Street near the Fire Station omitting Heys Lane and Longlands Road

389 Terminates at Longlands Crescent

396 Diversion to be advised.

 

Resurfacing Phase 2 -Tiding Field Lane and Heys Lane Tuesday 1 June to Friday 4 June 0800-1800

181 Terminates at Carr Lane / Cross Street near the Fire Station omitting Tiding Field Lane and Heys Lane

335 will operate normal route

389 will terminate at Longlands Crescent

348 & 396 Diversion to be advised.

 

Resurfacing Phase 3 - Heys Lane and Longlands Road Monday 7 June to Wednesday 9 June 0800-1800

181 Terminates at Carr Lane / Cross Street near the Fire Station omitting Heys Lane and Longlands Road

335, 348, 396 Diversion to be advised.

 

Resurfacing Phase 4 - Longlands Road Thursday 10 June to Wednesday 16 June 0800-1800

181 Terminates at Carr Lane / Cross Street near the Fire Station omitting Longlands Road

335 & 389 Start and terminate at Slaithwaite Health Centre omitting Hill Top and Wilberlee

396 Diversion to be advised.

 

Resurfacing Phase 5 - Royd Street, Hill Top Road and Crimble Bank Thursday 17 June to Friday 25 June

181 Terminates at Carr Lane / Cross Street near the Fire Station omitting Royd Street, Hill Top Road and Crimble Bank

335 389 Diverts via Bankgate

 

 

Alerts 52 Bus

Follow Metro Travel News on Twitter

Get our email newsletter

For the latest news and offers direct to your inbox.